I Am the Night (2019)

I Am the Night
Fauna Hodel, who was given away by her teenage birth mother, begins to investigate the secrets to her past, following a sinister trail that swirls ever closer to an infamous Hollywood gynecologist connected to the legendary Black Dahlia murder.
  • January 28, 2019

    I Am the Night Season 1 Episode 1 Pilot

    Fauna Hodel, a naïve girl growing up in mid-sixties Reno, Nevada, embarks on a quest to discover who she really is. In LA, Jay Singletary, a former Marine turned hack reporter covers a gruesome murder.

  • February 11, 2019

    I Am the Night Season 1 Episode 3 Dark Flower

    Fauna meets up with Corinna but suspects the woman of lies and hiding her real mother, Tamar. Jay meanwhile gets a harsh visit from the LAPD but this leaves him wondering how close he's getting to the truth.

  • February 18, 2019

    I Am the Night Season 1 Episode 4 Matador

    As Jay edges closer to the truth, he begins to realise the MO for the case he's looking at has more than a passing resemblance to the Black Dahlia murder. Fauna receives a mysterious invitation to a “Happening” and, hoping for further information about her mother Tamar, heads to it.

  • February 25, 2019

    I Am the Night Season 1 Episode 5 Aloha

    With an address in hand, Fauna and Jay head to Hawaii to find Tamar. Fauna in the hope of finding some answers about who she is, Jay hoping to find answers about the Hodel story he wrote about that ruined his career.

  • March 4, 2019

    I Am the Night Season 1 Episode 6 Queen's Gambit, Accepted

    When Fauna hears what happened to Jimmy Lee, she frantically searches for a way home. As Watts explodes around her into chaotic riots, Fauna’s way out harbors a nightmarish trap. Jay stews in a cell that overflows with rioters, his options diminishing as the hours pass, until he hatches a...